Photo: Life is Glorious at MIT

This is a photo I took of one of my favorite moments in recent memory, this term at MIT:

DSC00725

It’s 3 or 4 in the morning.  My pockets are stuffed with relays for switching 120V which I expect to promptly use to further electrify my room.  My head is full of ideas for nifty gadgets to build, and I’m riding my incredible pink chopper (smallbike), the USS Sakura “cult of girl” Hime around, with freshly installed front basket.

In the basket are two excellent books — ARRL’s UHF/Microwave experimenter’s manual, Forrest Mim’s Getting Started With Electronics, and in the black case, a state of the art a vacuum tube tester (classic dial reads “Good” “Dubious” and “Bad”).  In my left hand is a classic “200 in One Electronics Projects Lab” kit.  All of these delightful gifts via the outstanding Scott Morrison.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Photo: Life is Glorious at MIT

  1. I loved Forrest Mims’ books – I have a whole collection at home. I didn’t know you were into radio now – what projects are you working on? We should hang out and chat sometime.

    –Quentin